Florida DUI Penalties

By Christian Van Riper  Mar. 30, 2011 7:40p

Florida Penalties for DUI First Conviction

* Fine - $250 - $500
* Community Service - 50 Hours
* Probation - Not more than 1 Year
* Imprisonment - Not more than 6 Months
* Imprisonment with BAL of .08 or higher with a minor in the vehicle, not more than 9 months
* License Revocation - Minimum of 180 days
* DUI School - 12 Hours

Any DUI violation resulting in damage to property is a misdemeanor of the 1st degree. Any DUI violatino, which results in serious bodily injury to another is a 3rd dedgree felony under Florida Law.  Any DUI violation that results in the death of another is DUI manslaughter, which results in either a 1st or 2nd degree felony, depending on the facts of the case.

Van Riper and Nies: Florida DUI Defense Law
(561) 962-3130
801 Northpoint Parkway Suite 375
West Palm Beach, FL 33407

Office Hours:
Mon-Fri 8:00-6:00

Main Website:
View Website
Contact our office by email or phone instantly by clicking the options below: